beantwoord

Terminate Dal Voordeel 2 klas subscription from outside Netherland

• 27 augustus 2014
  • 8 reacties
  • 933 Bekeken

My sister, my girlfriend and I studied in The Netherlands this past year and left the country in December 2013 after completing our studies. We did not cancel the Dal Voordeel 2 klas subscription on our OV Chipkaart and a few days ago we received notification of the renewal of the subscription in October. Here are the reference numbers: 3413987, 3425672 and 3412478.

In a similar question asked on this forum it was indicated that we should first block or terminate the OV-Chipkaart, but the answer we get from OV-Chipkaart when trying to do so is that we should first cancel any subscription we have on the card, including the Dal Voordeel 2 klas subscription at a public transport company counter, which is impossible for us since we are on the other side of the world! Then fill in a form and send it to an address with the card included, which is also impossible since we no longer have the card...

It is also important to mention that we no longer have banking accounts in the Netherlands, and we no longer have the OV Chipkaarts in our possession since they were discarded when coming back home.

So what can we do to successfully cancel the Dal Voordeel 2 klas subscription and avoid outstanding charges?

Thank you,
icon

Beste antwoord door Pe_pe 27 augustus 2014, 20:52

It is never a good idea to discard an OV-chipcard without ending and removing all subscriptions and subsequently terminating the card itself on ov-chipkaart.nl (and request a refund of the remaining money).

Now you should ignore the warning by TLS and block your OV-chipcard. When NS sees that the cards are blocked, they can end the subscriptions.
Bekijk origineel

8 reacties