beantwoord

Student deals?

• 28 maart 2018
  • 8 reacties
  • 426 Bekeken

I'm an International student that lives in Breda, but travels every second weekend to Amsterdam ++. Most of my classmates have the yellow student ov-chipkaart and get discounts every time they travel. Thats unfortunately something I don't get because I'm from another country, so my question is: Does anyone know about any deals or any ways that I could get that too? Or something similar?

I know that you can get it if you work a certain amount of hours during a week, but I absolutely don't have time for that with the study I'm doing. Could there be any other way?

Thank you very much in advance.

Best wishes,
Idun
icon

Beste antwoord door Melvinhage 28 maart 2018, 16:34

Shops like kruidvat en blokker offer train tickets at a reduced price. Alternatively you can get a subcription called "weekend vrij" which allows you to travel for unlimited in the weekend for 40 euro each month and 40% during weekdays.
Bekijk origineel

8 reacties

Reputatie 4
Shops like kruidvat en blokker offer train tickets at a reduced price. Alternatively you can get a subcription called "weekend vrij" which allows you to travel for unlimited in the weekend for 40 euro each month and 40% during weekdays.
Badge +3
The recent Kruidvat action has expired but see here for the current actions.

Also, there is the NS Dal Voordeel subscription for € 50,- per year, which gives you 40% discount on train journeys in off-peak hours. Since that is a yearly subscription, you will get the personal (yellow) ov-chipcard for free (saves you € 7,50).
Hello dunsala, welcome at our Forum,

I also would like to advice you to consider a Weekend Vrij subscription. Only this subscription will cost you €33,00 instead of €40,00 and this is a subscription that you may end every month after the first year. A single ticket from Breda to Amsterdam will cost you € 20,40.
Reputatie 7
Badge +3