Unacceptable treatment

• 3 augustus 2016
  • 45 reacties
  • 6094 Bekeken

Toon eerste bericht

45 reacties

Reputatie 4
Clearly the NS employees gave wrong information, I was also told many times it is OK to sit in 1st class if trains are overcrowded, nobody told me that I need to listen for the conductor to allow to do so 1st.

Who told you this? I've been travelling by train for many years and I have never heard any NS employee tell me that as a general rule one can sit in first class if the second class is overcrowded. That would also be highly illogical, as one of the reasons for people to pay the extra fare price for the first class is to have a higher chance of a seat.

In extraordinary circumstances a train conductor can allow passengers to sit in first class. Perhaps you mistook an announcement of this kind as a general rule. Or a fellow passenger told you such a general rule exists. Passengers can give wrong information.

Reading this post is seems that RUKiddingME is being the pray again, attacked by a wolfpack of NS lovers... In any case, things are not good, take it on board please NS, we have no other option, you cannot handle a simple customer inquiry well, no wonder you get fines and warning from the government: http://www.dutchnews.nl/news/archives/2017/04/dutch-railway-operators-fined-and-warned-by-minister/

This fine concerns the operation of the high-speed line, not the regular railway service.
Maarten, Both me and RUkiddnME were told that by NS employees, me by staff in the trains, RUkiddnME by staff of NS operating the phones. I'm quite a logical & pragmatic guy, but if you give me garbage a one big mess will happen, it's quite logical i think. In any case RUkiddnME is not holding a grudge (I guess he has no other option anyway) so let's stop trolling. I wonder how long till "moderators" will remove this post from search though..

Sorry, you are right, I give you the correct link below: