beantwoord

2 questions about NS Flex

• 1 november 2019
  • 7 reacties
  • 118 Bekeken

• Op het juiste spoor
  • 1 reactie

Hello everyone,

I am new to the NS community and to the Netherlands:relaxed: and I do not speak Dutch yet (sorry for that).

I have the NS Flex season ticket with 5 €  and 40% discount off peak hours  and I have two questions.

1. I forgot to check in (once) for a trip but I did checked out. I saw that they charged me 12 €. Is this a fee? That is what usually happens or I’ll be charged more? (it is the first time it happens to me)
  2. In a trip from Delft to Leiden and back, I was charged 19,08 (outside peak hours) instead of 6,36 €  that I usually pay. Any idea about what happened?

Thank you for your time.

icon

Beste antwoord door Robert B 1 november 2019, 21:18

The €12 is NOT a boarding rate, so this should be corrected. This is about a forgotten check IN.

If you forget to check in/out, the Flex system guesses your route and will bill you accordingly to previous travels, or else bill you a €10/20/50 correction tariff. The €50 is only billed when you were manually checked by a conductor when underway and not checked in.

Most likely, you were billed for a journey you didn’t make, or was charged full fare because of the unknown time of the check in (peak hours or not).

Contact Customer Service to resolve the issue. Sometimes, those ‘ghost’ corrections will not even show up on your final monthly invoice.

Bekijk origineel

7 reacties

Hello Doral, welcome at our community,