beantwoord

NS Flex and RET subscritpion

• 25 februari 2020
  • 9 reacties
  • 363 Bekeken

I have a NS subscription 'NS Flex Dal Voordeel' on my ov chipkaart which costs €5 monthly. Would like to know if I can add RET monthly subscription two star plan (€87) along with the above NS plan.

If not possible, what is the procedure to opt RET 2 star plan if I already have this NS plan?

Will it work if I remove my ov chip card from my NS account?

icon

Beste antwoord door Thom 25 februari 2020, 15:07

It just does not work well yet. Using separate cards voor RET and NS is probably the best solution. Traveling with RET works fine with Flex, but it does not with a RET subscription. NSFlex is looking for a solution to make it possible, but what I suggest, is the pragmatic approach.

Bekijk origineel

9 reacties

Reputatie 7
Badge +4

It just does not work well yet. Using separate cards voor RET and NS is probably the best solution. Traveling with RET works fine with Flex, but it does not with a RET subscription. NSFlex is looking for a solution to make it possible, but what I suggest, is the pragmatic approach.

Good afternoon nidhinvk and welcome to the NS Community!

What Thom said is indeed correct, the combination of an NS Flex subscription and a regional subscription on the same card has not worked correctly thus far.

NS Flex is looking for a solution to make it possible...

However, we did receive more information about a potential solution recently and I'm hoping we can announce something about this in the coming week or two. I don't know how soon you would need the RET subscription, but it might be worth waiting for this announcement.

Badge +3

I’ve heard from people with an RET (star/zone/region) subscription that it does work with Flex, so go ahead and try it.

Only when RET trips still show up in Mijn NS (Reishistorie) means something is wrong, in which case Flex overruled the RET subscription.

Reputatie 6