beantwoord

Difference in price

• 19 februari 2018
  • 12 reacties
  • 198 Bekeken

Reputatie 1
I traveled today from Nijkerk to Ede via Amersfoort with my 40% discount card during non-rush hour. However the prices are all different!

Nijkerk to A/fort 2,80
A/fort to Eda 5,68

Eda to A/fort 6,89
A/fort to Nijkerk 1,90

This is 8.48 one way and
8,79 the other

On the 9292.nl it says that the fare would be 5,10 one way and 5,33 the return.

1. Why the difference in price back and forth?
2. more importantly, why the difference in price between 9292.nl and ov-chipkaart?

I'm new to the Netherlands and have just got myself a personal card and am not too familiar with the travel rules.

Appreciate your feedback.
icon

Beste antwoord door Arnold NS 19 februari 2018, 21:19

Hi Sam4u and welcome to the NS Forum!

It would be best to contact the help desk in order for them check what happened. Fastest would be by Twitter (@NS_online), chat, phone or Facebook. Don't forget to mention your initials, surnames, date of birth, zip code, house number and OV-chipcard number so they can get to it straight away.
Bekijk origineel

12 reacties

It would be best to contact the help desk in order for them check what happened. Fastest would be by Twitter (@NS_online), chat, phone or Facebook. Don't forget to mention your initials, surnames, date of birth, zip code, house number and OV-chipcard number so they can get to it straight away.
Reputatie 5
1) Prices for the outward and the return journey are different since the fare structures for NS (operator on Nijkerk-Amersfoort) and Connexxion (operator on Amersfoort-Ede) are (a little) different. Fares for NS are set on a national level; for other operators it is a regional responsibility. The exact fare depends on the order in which you travel with different operators.