beantwoord

U-OV

• 1 juni 2021
  • 4 reacties
  • 108 Bekeken

My name is Ahmet.I'm new in the Netherlands. I currently live in Leersum. I have an Ns Flex card and subscription. But I have a problem like this. In order to travel from Leersum to Utrecht at a discount, I made a discounted subscription to the U-OV buses for 15.80 euros per month. However, although this subscription could not be made to the Ns Flex card, the officer in Utrecht Centraal defined the subscription to my card. The cost of my current trip is not on my bill. Instead, I don't have enough balance on my card and I need to top up my card. In this case, can I use my current card to travel by train? Also, I don't know if I can continue to benefit from the discounts. Or is my card cancelled? Can you help me with this?
icon

Beste antwoord door Denice NS 1 juni 2021, 12:56

Welcome to the Community, A. Özlü.

I understand you have NS Flex and a subscription from U-OV on your OV-chipcard, right?

In order to use the subscription from U-OV we need to delete the bus/tram/metro function of NS Flex. Meaning you'll need balance again when you travel with bus, tram or metro. You can then use your NS Flex subscription when you travel by train. If we don't delete the bus/tram/metro function on the card your U-OV subscription won't function and you don't get discount. You can contact our Customer Service to delete the bus/tram/metro function of NS Flex. You'll then need to remove the bus/tram/metro function from your card at a ticket machine. 

Bekijk origineel

4 reacties

Welcome to the Community, A. Özlü.

I understand you have NS Flex and a subscription from U-OV on your OV-chipcard, right?