beantwoord

correction fee of 50 euros

• 15 November 2022
  • 6 reacties
  • 261 Bekeken

• Op het juiste spoor
  • 0 reacties

In the train station of Amstel, the train (platform 4) and the tram were directly connected and there was no need for another check-in to get on the train. Therefore, I did not know I had to check in again. I have moved in the Netherlands recently and I am a student. It was an honest misunderstanding and I don't think this fee is fair.

icon

Beste antwoord door Thom 15 November 2022, 10:05

Bekijk origineel

6 reacties

Reputatie 7
Badge +3

Not that difficult to understand. In many countries trams and trains are run by the same operator.

What doesn't help is that some people make this "mistake" on purpose, it's a well known trick among foreign students.

Why would this be a ‘well known trick'? What's your source? It only causes extra fees when trying to check-out with NS without a valid check-in.

Reputatie 7
Badge +4

The fee was fair because of your behaviour of not properly checking in, but it is understandable for you as a foreigner as well. Contact Customer Service and you may have this fee back. It is a one time option.

In the train station of Amstel, the train (platform 4) and the tram were directly connected and there was no need for another check-in to get on the train. Therefore, I did not know I had to check in again. I have moved in the Netherlands recently and I am a student. It was an honest misunderstanding and I don't think this fee is fair.

You always have to check out and in when you change between different operators. So I don't understand the mistake.

What doesn't help is that some people make this "mistake" on purpose, it's a well known trick among foreign students.

Not that difficult to understand. In many countries trams and trains are run by the same operator.

It only causes extra fees when trying to check-out with NS without a valid check-in.