Payed invoice but they still send email

• 8 June 2023
  • 1 reactie
  • 164 Bekeken

Hello, 

it has been many days that i’m having trouble with NS and everytime i’m thinking that it is settled, I receive an email that I don’t expect.

Since i’m an international student, I can’t pay for subscription with my own bank card (from Belgium). so I decided to pay the free weekend subscription with my revolut account. I would like to make it clear that I paid for one month directly from the start and that my NS account is not linked to a bank account (at least I did NOT linked it). 

After using the subscription for a month, i decided taht i would not pay for another month. What a surprise when I saw that NS take automatically money from your account and they wait for you to cancel it… why do you do that? your system of doing things is really tricky!

so my subscripton was from 27/04 till 26/05. Since i couldn’t cancel myself on the website, i tried to call the customer service, but they said that that number doesn’t exist anymore… so my “fastest” option is the chat. First I send messages on the 27th of May to cancel it. at the end it didn’t work, because there was a problem with the service at that moment. The agent said that NS will contact me again, but I think they were going to contact me in my dream… no answers. 

i contacted the chat again the 30th of May and thay finally cancelled it. But again a surprise, I still have to pay for the invoice, even if I was on time before. So I payed it on the account the agent sent me. So I precise here that I payed with my original bank account and not the revolut. BUT they memorised the revolut account so now they said I didn’t pay the 42,71€ of invoice. 

I’ve paid it directly the day of the cancellation, with the invoice number you gave. even if I paid with another account, you’re supposed to accept it. Because of that, I can NOT receive back the refund money of the subscription YOU told me to pay.